Capitalist Kids - Brain Damage LP SPLATTER Vinyl


14 Track LP, Released by Brassneck/Eccentric Pop Records.

They're back! "Brand Damage" is the new LP from Austin, Taxas' Capitalist Kids (their 5th album) and it continues in the vein of classic-era Lookout Records punk rock with a clear love of The Mr. T Experience and early Green Day shining through. But not in the form of mimikry or "God, I've heard this a million times before". The Capitalsit Kids are genuinely a good few strides ahead of the pack. Aside from the music, what sets the band apart is Jeff's lyrics. They are keenly observed, wry, sarcastic, optimistic, angry and tender (often all at the same time). Pop punk love songs sit comfortably alongside sardonic political songs as you race through the 14 tracks on offer.

A1 - More Dreams Than Plans
A2 - Decent Proposal
A3 - No. 472
A4 - Brute Farce
A5 - Standing Still
A6 - Cognitive Dissonance
A7 - Beyond My Comprehension
B1 - Anti-Immigrant Song
B2 - It Takes A Village
B3 - Alternative Facts
B4 - (I Got) Nobody 2 Luv
B5 - One Weird Trick
B6 - Socialist Nightmare
B7 - Bye

Listen / Download here: