Layden And The Lion - The Lucky Ones LP GREEN/YELLOW SPLIT Vinyl


10 Track LP, Released by Little Rocket Records.

If you mix the gritty vocals of a punk rock soul, true life lyricism, catchy guitar riffs, with a solid rhythm section you would never mess with, then craft your songs in South Louisiana and Florida you get Layden and the Lion.

The band are heavily influenced by the sounds of Lucero, Against me!, Brian Fallon and Chuck Ragan, as well as many other bands. These kindred influences are seamlessly blended together to create their live sound.

The band independently released, Lost And Lonely With Everything in 2016, a 6 song debut EP, which displays a passion for writing songs that everyone can relate to. Whether it be an uptempo feel good song, a mid tempo lyrically dark song or a laid back acoustic song about the struggles of day to day life.

Why try and reinvent the wheel… when you can just keeping the wheel rolling.

1. Wildfire 03:22
2. Just For A Night 04:17
3. Dear Curlis 03:33
4. Heavy Hearts 04:09
5. See You In My Dreams 03:33
6. Three Times Now 03:32
7. Plaid Dress 03:50
8. Wash It All Away 03:39
9. A Little Love 03:21
10. The Lucky Ones 04:26