Dead Bars - S/t 7" PURPLE Vinyl


4 Track 7", Released by No Idea Records.

"Dead Bars was formed in 2013 by two drummers from New Jersey who met each other while both living in Seattle, WA. John Maiello and C.J. Frederick (ex- Big Eyes) have been playing drums in punk and hardcore bands for years, but it wasn't until John decided to step away from the kit and front his own band that he was finally able to embrace his love for fast, catchy, punk rock n' roll. Says John, "I don't really know how to play guitar. I remember reading about how the Ramones wrote 'Blitzkrieg Bop' in a couple hours on a guitar with two strings and I thought to myself 'I could probably do that." The band will be releasing both an EP and a split 7" with SUNSHINE STATE on No Idea in late spring 2014." — Dead Bars.

Dead Bars:
John Maiello - Vocals, guitar, bass
C.J. Frederick - Drums
Andrew Robison - Guitar

1. Funhouse Monday
2. Party at My House
3. Love Sick
4. Los Marineros